Skip to content

advent calendar

December 2, 2009

Its December 2nd, so I’m a little late with this one, but let’s talk advent calendars.

I’ve long been a fan of the candy-filled kind.  Yum!  And I’ve seen lots of cute variations on these sweet home-made pockety advent calendars.  Maybe I’ll make one someday.

(from Purlbee)

This year, though, I wanted to find something that was cheap and easy.  I wanted to spend 0 dollars and only 3 minutes of my life dealing with this.

So I was super-psyched when Mibo (a fun houseware/design store located in the UK) sent me a newsletter with a link to a free paper advent calendar.

(from Mibo)

If you’re late on the whole advent calendar thing (like I was), you can download your very own here.  I printed mine on a light blue/gray paper and hung it over my desk.

They also have a really cute (free!) 2010 printable planner here.  And while you’re at their website, check out the other super-cute printable downloads they offer (Christmas Creatures, anyone?) and other fun household goodies that I’d love to get my grubby little hands on.

And while we’re talking about free printable calendars, I thought I’d mention that I love this adorable Matryoshka Calendar.  So cute and fun!

(From A Print A Day)


Anyone else late on the whole advent calendar thing?  Any other fun internet freebies to share?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 12:41 pm

    Just posted about my advent today.

    I really like the first one a lot. =)

  2. December 2, 2009 3:27 pm

    I LOVE Advent calenders – but as I have not got my Christmas stuff out of the attic – I don’t have my calendars down yet!

    Just doesn’t seem right to be in December without them, so going to check out that link 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. On the 3rd Day of December …. advent calendars

Leave a comment