Skip to content

Emags: A giveaway

November 28, 2012

Thanks for making it through my month-long Italian vacay recap.  Here’s where your efforts are rewarded!

Remember how I said that I’m newly obsessed with reading on my iphone?  I thought I’d hate it: the screen would be too small or too shiny and it wouldn’t work.  BUT!  I LOVE IT.  It’s so handy to have reading material with me always.  I’m reading so much more than I would otherwise…  Lil occasionally falls asleep in the car and I can just chill there with her and read.  I’ve always got my phone with me, so I can read while she’s nursing or cuddling or sleeping on me (I’m probably not supposed to let that happen, but I’m a total junkie for Lil cuddles).  If she cries at night and needs me to go in and rub her back, I can take my phone with me and read a few pages to pass the time and/or stay awake.  It’s so convenient.

Anyways, Zinio approached me and asked me to share info with you about a little contest they’re having.  They’re giving away 3 ipad minis (Jason totally wants one for Christmas, maybe you could win him one?), and they’ll give you a $5 credit towards a digital magazine subscription just for entering.  They’ve got a great collection of home magazines (Dwell, Good Housekeeping, Martha Stewart Living, etc).  You can browse and download subscriptions or single issues from your computer or other device whenever/wherever.  Perfect.

The sweepstakes ends December 1, so head on over to enter.

Also, for fun, Zinio is letting me give away FIVE E-mag subscriptions to my blog readers!  Yay!

SO — if you’re interested in a free magazine subscription from Zinio, simply leave a comment below with your favorite magazine (digital or paper!).  I’ll choose FIVE lucky winners at random on December 6th.  A little St Nicholas Day present for you!

**Just to be clear (per the FTC), Zinio has also offered to compensate me with magazine subscriptions in return for writing this post.  All opinions in the above post are mine.  I haven’t tried the service yet, but I am genuinely excited to see if an e-subscription will be just as fun as the paper ones are.**

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    November 28, 2012 9:41 am

    Thanks for the info! Good luck to everyone who enters! Dwell looks interesting; I’ve naver heard of it before.

  2. Casey N. permalink
    November 28, 2012 11:32 am

    Thanks for the giveaway! I was looking at the different magazines and my 5 year old found a transformers magazine (oh boy)! I would opt for House Beautiful.

  3. November 28, 2012 11:55 am

    So nice of you to share this! I love Dwell Mag… the mini architect in me I guess.

  4. November 29, 2012 2:51 am

    I would love any magazine with a good mix of food, decor, and easy projects….beauty tips might be a plus if there are not too many….thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks

  1. Lilly Doll «

Leave a Reply

