Skip to content

happy valentine’s day!

February 14, 2012

From my little valentine.

IMG_9990

Love her little baby mohawk.  She’s a super-punk baby.

IMG_9991

Also, she loves her toes.  Who can blame her though?

IMG_9988

It’s probably cliche to say this, but the word love has taken on a whole new meaning round these parts since Lil arrived.  Or maybe it’s more that the word love doesn’t really even begin to describe how we feel about her.

IMG_9986

We’re hoping she’ll return the sentiment.  Her hugs, head leans, and smiles make me think she might at least like us.

IMG_9978

Man, I just want to pinch those chubby little cheekers.

IMG_9966

Oh, kiddo.  You’ve stolen our hearts!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2012 4:13 pm

    Oh my goodness is she growing fast or what?! So cute! Funny you should mention about love and it having a new meaning or maybe the word doesn’t even describe how you guys feel about that little ball of cuteness. I was just on the Lululemon website–drooling over clothes for the gym I cannot wear yet (losing weight though!) and their prices are too steep for me–when I saw their manifesto: http://www.lululemon.com/about/manifesto# I had to view it via their text link option but one caught my eye:

    Children are the orgasm of life. Just like you did not know what an orgasm was before you had one, nature does not let you know how great children are until you have them.

    I’m pretty sure any parent would agree with that! You might like kids or love them but until you have one that don’t mean squat. I love kids, I want them some day, but I know I haven’t even began to experience the true love that a child is until we have one of our own. :)

  2. February 14, 2012 4:53 pm

    She’s so precious!!

  3. February 14, 2012 4:58 pm

    She is adorable (of course!) and how beautifully she sat for the pics.

    So just how many photos did you take in this “photoshoot”?

  4. Debbie Ross permalink
    February 14, 2012 8:50 pm

    She has stolen ALL our hearts! I can’t look at pictures without a giant smile on my face. These photos are precious! I’ve looked at them every day since you posted them.

  5. February 14, 2012 9:11 pm

    She’s stolen our hearts too!

  6. February 14, 2012 11:00 pm

    LOVE!!!! :)

  7. February 15, 2012 1:19 am

    She is such a cutie, love the baby Mohawk.

  8. February 15, 2012 4:31 pm

    can’t wait to see her again! She is so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers