Skip to content

gah.

January 14, 2012

I’m already breaking my new year’s resolution to blog 3x/week.  Fail.  I have an epic Christmas post in the works, but I think I need to do short posts more frequently or I lose all motivation to continue writing (who wants to read that many words about my Christmas vacay anyways?) and I lose all memory of what actually happened.

Chalk it up to a week of new sleep arrangements, and a baby who reliably wakes 1-2x/night (WHY? LILLY, WHY?).  I shouldn’t complain, but this one slept 12 hours per night for the first 4 months of life, and I wish she’d go back to it.

Oh well, she’s super-cute during the day, so that makes up for the night waking.  Kind of.

IMG_9641

Can you believe this little monkey is 6 months already?  I can’t.

Aaaaaaaannnnnnnndddddddddd…….. there she goes again.  Send some good sleep vibes our way. 🙂

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    January 14, 2012 1:23 am

    Oh that picture is the cutest ever! (I know I say that about almost all of them) GGG is going to love this.

    Is she really sitting up all by herself in this photo?

    I’ll come over and put her back to sleep….

  2. January 14, 2012 5:16 am

    Oh she’s gorgeous! Love the cap – did you (or someone you know) knit it? too cute. Blog when you can – I’m sure we will all still follow along with interest regardless of how often you get to it

  3. January 14, 2012 7:37 am

    Love her! She is so, so sweet! Take it from this girl, short posts are totally where it’s at. Oh, and my two cents on the sleep…do sleep training now before this becomes habit! (Or wait a few days and just see if it’s a growth spurt.) Really definitive advice, right!?

  4. January 14, 2012 4:15 pm

    Oh my gosh, she is just too adorable.

  5. January 14, 2012 5:34 pm

    Such a cute picture.

  6. January 16, 2012 1:58 pm

    Yes, Grannygoodgoose Laughed until she cried 🙂 Isn’t there a contest you can enter that picture in? I can’t even imagine that a professional photographer could come up with something that cute!

  7. January 16, 2012 4:24 pm

    That is the cutest picture EVER! 🙂

Leave a Reply

