Skip to content

fall fun

November 6, 2011

Lilly has been such a wonderful baby this week!  So much fun to be around.  It’s been good to be her mom the past few days.  We’ve gotten so many smiles and little giggles and talking and shrieking.  Amazing.  She’s also started leaning her head on our shoulders which is so sweet.  I’m not sure that she means it to be a sign of affection, but I’m definitely enjoying interpreting it as one.  It’s her third best trick – after smiles and giggles, of course.

10-11lillyleaves

I took advantage of the relatively warm (50s!) fall weather we’ve been having lately to have a little photoshoot with my girl!  We’ve been seeing a lot of this little tongue lately, and for whatever reason, she especially enjoys licking the zipper on her fuzzy little jacket. (You’ll recall seeing the tongue-on-zipper action in my pumpkin patch post, too!)

10-11lillyleaves2

She’s also developing her putting-things-in-her-mouth skills.  Handful of leaves?  Yum!  (And here’s where I begin to worry about arsenic and other toxins in baby toys.)

10-11lillyleaves3

Jason captured this photo of the whole ordeal with his iphone.  (And then he posted to Facebook, teasing that Lilly’s gonna be talking to her therapist about this in a few years… such a comedian.)  It’s kind of fun to see what things look like from his angle.

And then, I handed the good camera over to J and asked him to take some pictures of Lilly & I.  I figured that, for future therapy’s sake, I should show her that I wasn’t subjecting her to anything I wouldn’t do.  So I laid in the leaves with her and Jason took a few pictures of his girls.

10-11momlillyleaves

I’m hoping this baby’s superhappysmiley streak continues.  It is just so. much. fun.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2011 10:56 am

    Maybe our babies can go to therapy together? Will they call it over-photographed syndrome? (Our children are definitely not over-photographed in my opinion, though. They will be so grateful to have these photos to look at some day!)

    • November 6, 2011 11:07 pm

      Yes! They’ll have to start groups because their parents have documented every moment of their lives and shared it with the public… 🙂

      Seriously, though, I do wonder how/if all of the exposure on the blog, facebook, etc will affect her later in life…

  2. Debbie permalink
    November 6, 2011 12:17 pm

    In reply to the entry above- keep those photos coming! It’s what this too far away Grammy lives for. If I can’t see how she’s changing in person, this is the next best thing.She is one happy baby!

  3. November 6, 2011 1:16 pm

    She’s so lucky to have all these pictures taken of her! Even in therapy she’ll learn to be very thankful for them later in life! 😉 You couldn’t look happier.

  4. November 7, 2011 9:35 am

    She is just so gorgeous! 🙂

  5. November 7, 2011 1:09 pm

    AHH, I love those pictures!!! You’ve given me plenty of ideas, now if we only had that many leaves in our front yard or at a park! I swear there’s a only a few leaves that fall from trees around here

  6. November 7, 2011 6:44 pm

    Oh my gosh, the tongue! I just took a picture of Summer doing that on Scott’s shoulder. She’ll stick out her tongue and lick anything she can reach, especially her clothes! I’m not as scared about the toys, more for the first time I catch her with a bug in her mouth. I. Will. Puke. On. My. Child.

    • November 7, 2011 9:58 pm

      oh good! I think this means that we’re not the only ones wandering around with the signature drool circle on our shoulder/arm! 🙂

  7. November 10, 2011 12:00 pm

    For freaking cute and so glad you got in that last shot!

  8. November 15, 2011 4:44 pm

    Gorgeous pics – and well worth throwing leaves on your daughter for artistic effect!

  9. December 22, 2011 3:13 pm

    I love these photos!! We took a bunch with Pace right around the same time and he loved the leaves!! Babies are just a blast to photograph at this age. This time next year they will be running around so fast you will have a bunch of blurred images in our photos! Looks like she is doing great though!!! She is absolutely adorable!

Leave a Reply

