Skip to content

a few weeks ago we visited my family. nothing much happened, but I took at least one rad picture.

October 19, 2011

Lilly’s second trip to Nana and Grandpa’s house was super-fun for her parents, who dragged her to brewpubs (dad) and the mall (mom).  I have few pictures that suggest that Lilly may have enjoyed her weekend as well:

IMG_7598

Nothing makes adults act crazy like a tiny baby.  Let’s be happy that no one thought to get out their video camera as the room full of adults cood, sang, laughed, and made crazy faces just to get this baby to smile.

Also, I love the way this one looks at her daddy.  Melts my heart.
IMG_7556

(No, the car was not in motion when the picture was taken.  Yes, Jason was describing the wonders to be had at the brewpub we stopped at for dinner.  No, babies were not technically allowed at the bar.  Yes, we were THOSE parents who brought our baby to the bar.)

Other highlights of the weekend:

  • Lilly got to meet my beautiful friend Christina!

IMG_7565

  • We got to tour our friends’ adorable new house!  (I am so so so lucky to have such wonderful friends from high school… It still amazes me that 13 years later we all still talk and hang out!)
  • Jason and I went on a date for our third anniversary.  We hit the theaters for our first movie since 2006 (!?!?!!), thanks to a baby who went to bed at 8 and a Nana who was more than willing to sit and watch her.  (And I can’t forget uncle Trevor, who adores the baby so much that he continued to check on her as she slept and even mentioned how cute she was in his Facebook status.)  And, no, we are totally not those people who cuddle or even hold hands in the movie theater.  Because we were way too busy enjoying our movie theater popcorn to do such a thing.  I know – we’re die hard romantics here.

IMG_7578

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 2:09 pm

    Ahh she’s such a cutie!!

  2. October 19, 2011 8:08 pm

    that first photo with grandma and grandpa (her great-grandparents) is too sweet. They’ll be pushing for a second soon! haha

  3. Debbie permalink
    October 20, 2011 9:00 am

    It melts my heart when I see the way he looks at her! Great picture!

  4. October 20, 2011 4:38 pm

    That is one beautiful baby! Love the pictures!

  5. October 21, 2011 1:54 pm

    Awh, how cute! And her uncle checking in on her and talking about her on FB, very sweet 🙂

  6. October 21, 2011 10:27 pm

    That first photo is incredible!

  7. October 30, 2011 10:28 pm

    I love the first photo but oh my word that picture where she is looking at Jason….melt my heart!! So precious. That little girl loves her daddy!

Leave a Reply

