Skip to content

blowing my mind

October 13, 2011

I need to blog more, but it was hard to find the time before I went back to work; now it’s nearly impossible.  Not to mention, I’ve got a month or more of information and 12,782 pictures to share and those quantities are overwhelming to me.  Furthermore, how do I put into words just how much joy and excitement the little one brings into our lives?

I mean, a year ago, this:

IMG_7518

was just a microscopic ball of cells, dividing and multiplying.

YOU GUYS!  I DID THAT!  (*insert acknowledgment of Jason’s genetic contributions here*)

For a whole year, my body has nourished and grown that!  Best DIY project ever.

IMG_7523

My mind is officially blown.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2011 12:01 pm

    Awh, she is just precious! I think I say something along those lines every time you post photos of her, but goodness she is a cute one. 🙂 Just think, the holidays are coming up–baby’s first Christmas ornament and everything!

  2. Debbie permalink
    October 13, 2011 2:20 pm

    You said it! BEST project ever!!!!!!!!!Look at that face and all is right with the world. Counting the days.

  3. October 13, 2011 2:34 pm

    O goodness is she sweet!!!

  4. October 13, 2011 6:42 pm

    Love her! I really think she looks like Lucy….Grammy, what do you think?

  5. Debbie permalink
    October 14, 2011 8:24 am

    I don’t know about Lucy, Nana, but every now and then she looks like Bridget as a baby. I do know I can’t wait until that Lilly is in my “pad”!

  6. October 14, 2011 12:38 pm

    How sweet! I can just hear her giggling!

  7. Catherine permalink
    October 14, 2011 2:59 pm

    She has to be the cutest thing ever, and i love how you call her a DIY project! 🙂 So true though!

  8. October 14, 2011 4:28 pm

    BEAUTIFUL smile – just like her mum!

    Any parcel arrive from Ireland yet? I head to Atlanta on Sunday – eek!

  9. October 14, 2011 10:24 pm

    So cute! I can tell she loves her mom and the camera! (I am guessing it was you taking the photos).
    🙂

  10. October 15, 2011 10:21 pm

    I know how you feel, I keep on saying the baby is the best thing I’ve ever made 🙂 Nice work, you crafty woman, you!

Leave a Reply

