Skip to content

pregnancy: week 25

March 22, 2011

{Thanks much for all of your sweet words on my chair!  I really appreciate them!  Posting is going to be a little light this week, as my computer time will be limited.  I’ll have lots to share next week, though!}

I’m having a hard time believing that it’s only 15 weeks (plus or minus a few) until we become parents.

Whoa.

Baby’s grammy and poppy sent a crib & mattress our way, and I eagerly set it up as soon as it arrived.  Once it was set up, I called Jason (who was downstairs making me dinner!) up to check it out.  His response was similar to mine, and was something like, “So this is really real now…”

In pregnancy news, baby’s still kicking it in there, and by “it” I mean my internal organs.  And the belly is getting huge.  To be honest, I still forget that I’m pregnant sometimes until I catch a glimpse of the belly in the mirror and then I’m temporarily stunned by it’s size.

My stomach just keeps moving further north, and this week I’ve been noticing some acid reflux if I eat too much in one sitting.  It’s not awful (yet?), just a little uncomfortable.  Other than minor inconveniences, I’m really fortunate to continue to feel good!

I had the dreaded glucose test this week, and even though sitting in the lab for an hour waiting for blood to be drawn wasn’t my favorite way to pass time, it wasn’t as horrible as I expected based on others reports.  The drink wasn’t too terrible, I had a big stack of exams to grade & managed to get most of them done while I waited, and I don’t have gestational diabetes.  Win, win, win.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    March 22, 2011 11:18 pm

    Thank God! I was afraid you wouldn’t post this week….I need my updates! Can’t wait to visit and see that belly! It still seems unreal to me…

  2. March 23, 2011 11:21 am

    Can’t wait to see your updated photos. Isn’t it crazy how real this is??? We’ve got about 8 weeks or so left…ahhhh!!!! Exciting!

  3. March 23, 2011 3:38 pm

    Glad you are keeping well. Looking forward to a bump pic 🙂

  4. March 23, 2011 6:13 pm

    We’re all looking forward to a photo! I’m glad you are healthy and happy. 🙂

  5. Lisa permalink
    March 24, 2011 10:16 am

    I had reflux throughout my 2nd trimester but actually it got better going into the third. I know some people experience the opposite but your relfux really might be at its worst already!

  6. March 24, 2011 5:01 pm

    I’m stunned by the size of my belly too. I’m not pregnant.

  7. March 24, 2011 5:44 pm

    Ugh, I hate needles! Glad Rico’s cooking up nice and active! I think I would have a hard time comprehending the “realness” of a baby until it actually popped out.

  8. March 28, 2011 7:06 pm

    You are seriously so darn cute. And I’m not just saying that – you really look lovely. Pregnancy becomes you (I hope that’s a compliment, it’s meant as one)>

    I’m so glad you had a nice trip and have such wonderful in-laws. I do, too. It’s such a blessing.

Trackbacks

  1. pregnancy: week 25 | Pregnancy Blog
  2. pregnancy: weeks 27-28 «

Leave a Reply

