Skip to content

pregnancy: week 23

March 5, 2011

I got out the camera & made JT take a few photos of me last Monday.  The weather was warm (for February) and sunny, and I was dressed up to meet some new friends for dinner.  {PS $7 old navy maternity jeans + $8 gap maternity long-sleeved shirt + $11 regular gap cardigan = $26 outfit!  I’m super-proud of it, and it’s one of my few all-new maternity outfit “splurges” since I’ve been so lucky to get great hand-me-downs…}

The belly is totally getting bigger, and it’s become really clear that I can’t take photos without making ridiculous faces in them.

Lucky for me, Jezzie stepped in to pose with me, and distract from my crazy faces.  She thought she’d look good in profile, too, even if her belly is much tinier than mine.

In pregnancy news this week, I am getting totally skeeved out by the increasing diameter & decreasing depth of my belly button.  It is seriously creepy.  {Time to splurge on a few new maternity tanks that I can wear under things to smooth the belly button area out so that no one has to witness it’s horror}.

And, whoa!  Poor Jason because suddenly I’m angry about everything.  He mentioned that he wanted to clean out the garage this weekend, and I think I yelled at him.  I have no clue why, since the messy messy garage has slowly been driving me insane, and I’d love to have it cleaned without having to do it myself.  I’m chalking it up to pregnancy hormones, and I’m hoping they go away very very very soon.

Angry… and hungry?  And super-ridiculously thirsty.

The only thing is, if I eat too much in one sitting, I run out of room in my trunk and feel like a stuffed sausage.  I came home from work on Tuesday after eating a big lunch and laid down on the couch because I couldn’t move.  I might have panicked for a minute and announced to Jason that I was SURE my skin won’t stretch anymore.  (Don’t you worry – I’m sure it will, and I’m sure I’ll have the stretch marks to prove it).

This week was my last week of skiing/helping out with the race league at the local ski hill, and I brought Jason & our friend Chris out to the hill with me to ski for a bit.  I’ve been wearing Jason’s ski pants all season (mine are a children’s large & don’t button closed when I’m NOT pregnant, so I had no hope of fitting into them comfortably now that I am sporting a belly).  Since J needed his pants, I pulled out my spandex racing suit for the evening, and was entirely amused that I could actually get it on & zip it up…  So a photo needed to be taken for Rico’s scrapbook/future amusement.  It’s hilarious, if I do say so myself…

My friends at the ski hill were so sweet – they gifted Rico two pairs of ski socks so that his little feet will stay warm when he learns to ski next winter.  There is a little -ahem- debate in our house about whether the little one will be a skier or a soccer player.  I’m totally fine with him playing soccer in the off-season to stay in shape, but I really think he’ll prefer skiing.  (Although, given his genetic background, our hopes for Rico ever becoming a professional athlete remain low.  Sorry, Rico, you’re probably going to be a nerd like your parents.)

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2011 8:58 pm

    Your cheapy preggo outfit is adorable and super-stylish! Way to go, hot mama! lol

    You look like Spiderman’s baby-mama in your ski suit – awesome!

    That profile pic woth Jezzy is the best ever. You should def put that one in the scrapbook.

  2. Debbie permalink
    March 6, 2011 8:32 am

    Why can’t Rico ski and play soccer? This child is going to be able to do anything he/she wants. I have exceptional grandchildren and this one will be no different… not to mention the super Perry genes! I see a great future ahead for Rico.
    And you look really cute once again. It’s nice to have a pregnancy journal to show in later years.

  3. March 6, 2011 11:59 am

    Holla for maternity hand-me-downs! I was so lucky to get some from my sister in law too. Looking good! Hope you are feeling great. Just entered my third trimester this week. We are moving right along!

  4. March 7, 2011 10:47 am

    You are just so darn cute in whatever you wear! I do love the ski pic though. 🙂

  5. March 7, 2011 12:35 pm

    I love Old Navy in general, but this make’s Old Navy even better! Your bump is just too cute!

  6. March 7, 2011 1:48 pm

    your baby belly is so adorable!!!! I too love paring reg cardis with maternity skirts 🙂

  7. March 8, 2011 5:25 pm

    You look so great! I love the ski shot!

  8. March 9, 2011 11:27 am

    You look GREAT! Love your outfit and your necklace too! Your photos are much more creative than mine are… love them! 🙂

  9. mom permalink
    March 10, 2011 10:00 pm

    Sorry honey, but Ash and I thought you kind of looked like an Oompa Loompa in your ski suit…(is that mean? I thought it was a cute comparison!) Way to be proud of that baby bump and show it off to all the world!

    • March 10, 2011 11:51 pm

      Aren’t Oompa Loompas green? And short?

Trackbacks

  1. I am 2 weeks late, the 1st week late I took a pregnancy test, a blood test, & checked by ultrasound? | Women and Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

