Skip to content

our second anniversary

October 5, 2010

Two years ago {yesterday} we were married!  Yay!

I’ve been digging through photos, trying to assemble a sweet photo album for our parents, and I can’t help but smile.  It’s hard to believe two years has passed, since the big day seems like it happened yesterday. (also: sorry parents that it’s been two years and you haven’t gotten your book.  I know it’s not a great way to say thank you for all that you’ve done for us.  Hopefully you’ll be so blown away by the final product that you’ll forget the extended timeline.)

{Photo taken by J Kaminski, and I noticed that we’re one of her featured couples in her portfolio. Pretty rad.}

And I was going to get on here yesterday via J’s iphone (we were in Jersey over the weekend, for those of you not following on Twitter), and I was going to write something mushy and nice like I’ve seen other bloggers do on their anniversaries.  I would have written something like:

Dear J:

It’s been awesome.

Thanks for making it easy to love you every day.

Thanks for laughing with me.

For dreaming and scheming with me.

And for cleaning up the water glasses that I seem to leave all over the house.

Thanks for teaching me the importance of frequently saying thank you.  And I love you.

For providing for our little family.

For being a good doggy daddy.

For only rolling your eyes a little bit when you come home to find the house rearranged again.  Or your wife covered in paint.  Or sawdust.

Sometimes, this house is so full of love that I think it would explode if we added any more.

Being married to you is mostly just like I thought it would be.  It’s wonderful.

Two years and we don’t hate each other yet.  Wonder what the next 2 will bring?

Love,

Jen

(Read more about the best weekend of our lives here: pre-wedding fun (including a skating party and brewery tour!), getting ready, the ceremony, between the ceremony and reception, and the reception).

13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 10:16 am

    congrats!

  2. October 5, 2010 12:24 pm

    Happy 2 years!! Such a cute picture of you two.

  3. GGG permalink
    October 5, 2010 3:45 pm

    Love that picture! As you know, it’s framed and hanging in the kitchen so I see it everyday:) Loved your leter to Jason. He certainly sounds special! keep up the good work Jason (you to Jennifer:))!

  4. October 5, 2010 3:46 pm

    Congrats on your 2nd anniversary! 🙂 Love the that picture of the two of you!

  5. October 5, 2010 6:28 pm

    Happy Anniversary! And I love this letter…how sweet!

  6. October 5, 2010 7:13 pm

    Congratulations! I can’t remember how I found your blog but I’ve been in enjoying it! I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one who hasn’t finished wedding albums for parents after 2 years! Good luck! I’m going to try to have my albums done by Christmas. We’ll see. Enjoy your third year of marriage!

  7. October 5, 2010 10:51 pm

    Happy anniversary!!

  8. October 6, 2010 11:23 am

    Congratulations! I don’t have my daughter’s wedding pictures yet, so I guess I can wait another year if your mom can. 😉

  9. Christina permalink
    October 6, 2010 1:51 pm

    Happy Anniversary! Your post made me teary-eyed. You guys are the greatest.

    xoxo

  10. October 6, 2010 4:52 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

  11. tami permalink
    October 7, 2010 10:37 am

    YEAH! Happy Anniversary to you two. It does not seem like it has been two years since we were all celebrating your marriage. Many, many more happy anniversaries to come…..

    PS… and it seems like just yesterday you were the adorable little flower girl in our wedding. YIKES!

  12. mom permalink
    October 7, 2010 1:53 pm

    Mushy, mushy…love the letter. Oh, young love is so wonderful!

  13. October 17, 2010 3:27 am

    Congrats 🙂

    Loved the letter!

Leave a Reply

