Skip to content

Fall Fun

September 20, 2010

As I was preparing to type this up, I watched a huge gust of wind blew an assortment of yellow leaves to the ground, just outside my window.  I’m loving the return to cool weather, warm sweaters, and hot drinks.  I’m eagerly anticipating the red, yellow, and orange beauty that’s about to be unleashed outside my back door.

(Not eagerly anticipating the cleanup of such beauty, but you can’t win ’em all, right?)

AND, to really kick off fall, I was honored to be asked to share a few of my fall favorites today over at b*spoke!  Bethany has set up a fun little series from some of her (and my!) favorite bloggers.  Bethany is a fellow country mouse & Minnesotan (I’m claiming my Minnesota roots today), and she’s always got something fun or inspiring to say.

So what I’m saying is that you should certainly head over today… and every other day. 🙂

(In other fun fall news, I switched up the header & sidebar for fall.  So if you’re reading this via email or a reader, you should click on over and check it out!)

(Also, welcome to anyone stopping by from b*spoke!  Kick your feet up and make yourself at home!)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 2:59 pm

    I cannot say it enough…your hair is too cute!

    • September 20, 2010 3:40 pm

      Aww, thanks, Danielle! We were on your side of the state for a bit on Friday… our first time in Ann Arbor (other than a trip to Ikea last summer, but I figure that doesn’t count). We had a blast!

  2. GGG permalink
    September 20, 2010 6:55 pm

    Good thing Bethany chose you and not me as her guest because I don’t have much to say about fall at the moment because I’m freeeeeezing!

    • September 21, 2010 12:28 pm

      Is that why you haven’t been blogging!?!

  3. japortma permalink
    September 21, 2010 1:21 am

    I KNEW you always secretly wanted to live with me!! thats why you moved in and attempted (although failed) to replace me once I was gone!

Leave a Reply

