Skip to content

the recipe page

September 13, 2010

It’s probably no surprise to you that J and I have become more interested in cooking over the past few months.  After all, we’re totally into our backyard garden & are regular visitors of our local farmer’s market.  In fact, if I’ve seen you in person, I’m sure I’ve mentioned how super-awesome our FM’s selection is.  We’re lucky.

I, especially, have grown over the past year.  When we moved to the country, I could barely make decent pasta.  And I had no interest in cooking anyways.

But over the past year, I’ve had an abundance of time & energy to devote to household projects, and probably the best thing that I’ve picked up is an interest in cooking.  (Cooking easy-quick-delish meals.  I am NOT a gourmet cook.  yet.)

And many of the things that I cook are recipes found on the internet.  (I am constantly asking, “how did they do that before the internet?” and cooking is no exception.) Have a few cucumbers, tomatoes, and onions handy?  Google search “cucumber tomato onion recipe” and quite a few awesome options will show up.  It’s really helped us to make the most of what we have in the house on those what-should-we-make-for-dinner nights.

The only problem thus far with my internet recipe searches is that my tried-and-true favorite recipes are not neatly stored in one place… until today.

I made a new page here on the blog to house my favorite recipes.  It’s probably more for me than for you, but I’d be delighted if my little bloggy blog pointed you in the direction of cooking success!  And, I’d be even more delighted if you all pointed me in the direction of your favorite recipes… we’re always looking for some new go-to recipes!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 12:09 pm

    I’ll be checking out your recipes, I love finding new ones too..I love allrecipes.com & cookinglight.com my go to sources for recipes. I go though periods where I love to cook…then it slows down. I’m back to loving to cook simple meals again now that I organized my kitchen cabinets.

  2. mom permalink
    September 13, 2010 2:08 pm

    I never found out what you thought of that pineapple sage salsa recipe you went home with a sample of….what did you think? That was one of my internet finds when looking up herb recipes.

  3. September 13, 2010 6:57 pm

    So cool! Can’t wait to check it out.

  4. September 14, 2010 3:59 pm

    Love it! And I am super honored to have a few Domestic Adventure links up there! I feel like I am the person who visits my own recipes page the most…especially on my BlackBerry when I’m in the grocery store trying to remember what ingredients I need!

Leave a Reply

