Skip to content

more fun than should really be allowed

July 26, 2010

We’re back from a busy weekend in Milwaukee.  The reason for our trip?  A fundraiser for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society in honor of my uncle.

I have to be honest and admit that I wasn’t really sure what to expect… I thought it might be a really sad family get-together, since it’s only been a year since my uncle’s passing and we all miss him like crazy.

But I’m pleased to report that there was polka, people I love, and a photobooth — all three combined made for a pretty fun evening.  I’ll post more pictures of the event later this week, but wanted to share some hilarious photobooth pics with all of you (ohmygosh, I love the photobooth. love. like I almost want to set one up in my house and make everyone who comes over hang out in it with me. PS if you’re in mke/WI, and looking for a photobooth, these are the people to call).  I think between the hubs & I, siblings, and cousin, we had more fun in the booth than should really be allowed…

I think my favorite might be Robby in the blonde wig and the cowboy/indian photo (upper left), although my siblings and I as flowers would probably make a great Christmas card… too bad brother Trevor was missing…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. tami permalink
    July 26, 2010 12:32 pm

    Those are great photos…..AND I heard from Grandma and Grandpa that the party was fun and successful. What a good way to remember Jim….

  2. vicki schneider permalink
    July 26, 2010 1:02 pm

    Thank you! Jen We raised over 4400.00 for the leukemia & lymphoma society and todd pruett family .

    • July 26, 2010 1:18 pm

      No, thank you for organizing one heck of a party! So glad to hear that that much money was raised for the cause!

    • GGG permalink
      July 26, 2010 3:04 pm

      Vickie did a wonderful job! It was a great party. I even got the cremudgeon to stay until after 11PM! It was fun to see everybody.

  3. July 26, 2010 1:03 pm

    These are great! Looks like you had something to celebrate, instead of morn.

  4. July 26, 2010 8:00 pm

    These are so fun! I totally want one in my house. I was just reading about a person who has a camera right by the door and she takes a picture of every guest. How fun is that? She has them hung for all to see.

  5. July 26, 2010 10:18 pm

    Those are great pics if I do say so myself!

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 Week 29 «

Leave a Reply

