Skip to content

2010 Week 25: Happy 4th Edition

July 2, 2010

To be perfectly honest, I haven’t taken many pictures this week.  It’s been an ordinary week full of ordinary things, and you know sometimes I just don’t feel as inspired to pick up my camera.  Especially when I’ve still got loads of photos of vacations and visitors to sort through.  Now that I’m getting used to my DLSR and I’m taking more pictures, I’m just not sure what to do with them.  I mean to put them in albums, but before I know it, the time/energy slips away and I’m on to something else… any advice/thoughts on how you store/view/edit/organize your photos is welcome in the comments section!

But what I really mean to say to all of you is that I hope you have a *swell* 4th of July full of grilled burgers and red-white-and-blue baked goods topped with tiny flags.  I’m a bit sad to be missing out on my family’s 4th festivities, in which my grandfather yells “beep, beep, beep” in response to any and all fireworks that he likes, but I just couldn’t stomach another 8 hours in the car this weekend.  Sorry family! Jason and I, however, are looking forward to a weekend spent relaxing with friends, playing in the garden, and eating good food, and we hope that you are all able to enjoy the same!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. GGG permalink
    July 2, 2010 1:10 pm

    We’ll miss you! Grandpa will beep, beep, beep at the fireworks anyway!

  2. July 2, 2010 1:20 pm

    Hey you ever tried blurb or shutterfly and making photo books? What I do when I notice that I am getting a ton of pictures on the memory card is organize them on my computer. Then I like to sort through them and make photo books for the year or topics. I don’t always buy them, but it helps with seeing what I have and what I would like to have in albums.

    • July 2, 2010 10:27 pm

      I’ve used blurb and love it – I think this is a great idea… now I just have to actually follow through and do it! 🙂

  3. July 5, 2010 7:19 am

    Two words – digital scrapbooking!

    Up at the cottage, but eldest daughter been sick, so not many photos here either.

Leave a Reply

