Skip to content

an explanation for my bloggy absence with rashy grossness

May 5, 2010

Jason and I and the doggies were on an adventure!  We spent a quick weekend in New Jersey + NYC.  As always, it went too fast.  But I managed to capture a million pictures, and I hope to find time in the next few days to share our adventures with you!

And, on a gross, but totally unrelated note: yours truly managed to develop a huge, red, itchy rash on her neck and has spent the past week/end trying not to itch.  I think the culprit might be poison ivy, but since I haven’t been rolling – or walking – in the woods lately, I imagine that one of the dogs brought it in with them… which means that I’m certain this won’t be the last plant-oil-induced itchiness I find this summer…  And especially so since what was a forest beginning to green last week turned into a veritable jungle while we were away.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 9:32 am

    I would check to be sure it is not a tick bite. A rash is a sign of lymes disease. Tick are all over the northern woods.

  2. May 5, 2010 9:44 am

    Poison ivy is so not fun. I was in New York too last week, maybe we met and didn’t know it!

  3. May 5, 2010 11:03 am

    Hope your feeling better –
    nothing worse than wanting to scratch and not being too!!

  4. GGG permalink
    May 5, 2010 2:08 pm

    I like your picture in the rear view mirror! I was thinking about you and your picture taking last night as Grandpa and I sat on the patio and sipped a glass of wine. The sun was shinning at just the right angle and it made a real neat reflection in the glass. I could see the flag flying on the flag pole in the glass and sparkles in the glass from the sun looked like stars. I commented to Grandpa that Jennifer could get a real neat picture out of that. Hope your itch goes away as fast as it came! XOXO

  5. May 5, 2010 2:55 pm

    Hope the itch disappears soon 🙂

  6. May 5, 2010 6:50 pm

    Sorry about your itchy rash–bummer! I hope you had a great trip!

  7. May 5, 2010 8:18 pm

    Miss Emma brings in the lovely poisin ivy oil in too and so we have yucky red rashes all summer long. I hope that you have a beautiful rest of the week! XO

Leave a Reply

