Skip to content

i *heart* faces – focusing on angles

March 22, 2010

I took this picture at the family reunion that my grandma organized last summer.  He was swinging, and I went over to snap a photo of him on the swing, but somehow ended up laying on my back looking up at him.  Creative genius or dumb luck?  I’ll let you decide.  (Hint: it’s the latter.)

While I’m not exactly sure what we are to each other, (second cousins, maybe?) I do know that I am totally related to cuteness.

I also know that this picture makes me want warm temperatures, green trees, and a swing in my back yard… soon.

Head on over to I *heart* faces to check out other angle-tastic photos!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 9:35 am

    Love those eyes!! Great picture

  2. March 22, 2010 9:41 am

    That is so cute! I love his expression, and his eyes! Oh my goodness. 🙂

    And as far as I know, it’s pure creative genius. 😀

  3. March 22, 2010 9:54 am

    Good job, what a cutie! I’m sure it’s skill, not luck:)

  4. March 22, 2010 9:56 am

    You sure captured the sweetness in those eyes. I really love this angle.

  5. March 22, 2010 10:53 am

    Dumb luck or not, this shot turned out great!

  6. March 22, 2010 12:11 pm

    love the eyes –
    great job

  7. March 22, 2010 12:25 pm

    what a cutie! those eyes just pull you in! great shot.

  8. Debbie permalink
    March 22, 2010 6:25 pm

    What a cutie! You are so fortunate to be related to sooo much cuteness (if I do say so myself)!
    I love the camera angle and his eyes!

  9. March 22, 2010 8:56 pm

    Dumb luck or not – you still have to have a good eye and you do. Nice picture with a great angle.

  10. mom permalink
    March 22, 2010 11:19 pm

    Did you send the mom a copy of this photo?

    • kristin gahart permalink
      March 26, 2010 6:39 pm

      Yeah. I think she wants one!

      • March 26, 2010 8:15 pm

        are we facebook friends? or can you send me your email address? I’d be more than happy to send this one your way!! 🙂

  11. March 23, 2010 7:28 am

    What a beautiful little boy! Great eyes!!

  12. March 23, 2010 2:55 pm

    Such a fantastic photo Jen! Way to go! I’ve got some updates from the bathroom posted I thought you might like to see! Hope you can get by to check them out soon! Talk to you then! Artie

  13. March 23, 2010 3:42 pm

    So adorable! Love how bright it is. And his eyes.. Wow!

  14. kristin gahart permalink
    March 26, 2010 6:39 pm

    Well, he sure is an easy subject to shoot, but I have to say… this picture is outstanding! 😉

Leave a Reply

