Skip to content

2010 Week 9

March 5, 2010

I’ve been a bad, bad photographer this week and have not taken any pictures of our daily adventures. Instead, I will share a little video today.

The back story: The dogs like to hang out with us, but usually we’re up past their 7pm bedtime. They end up falling asleep on the living room floor, and then we wake them to come upstairs with us when we retire for the evening. (The dogs sleep on their own bed, which is next to our bed).

Barley usually gets up without a problem and heads upstairs, but this little one? Not so much. We have to poke her and prod her and pick her up and set her on all fours and then encourage the heck out of her to go upstairs. And she talks back to us all the way. She is quite sassy.

Anyways, this is why we call her our little monster. Because she kind of sounds like a gremlin.

Anyone else’s dog do this? Or do we have a bulldog-gremlin mix on our hands?

(Eek!  I’m working out some video-posting snafus.  Until I get them fixed, the video is here.)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 10:32 am

    O no! I couldn’t view the video. Could be my security settings. Anyways, our smaller dog, Ox, likes to growl when he is playing. Fatty will sigh very loudly when he is falling asleep. I just love doggies!

    • March 5, 2010 10:36 am

      I can’t see the video on my screen, but when I click the link it plays from flickr just fine. I’m not sure if it’s my problem or flickrs… if anyone else can/can’t see the video, would you let me know? This is my first video attempt and I’m a little slow on the technology learning curve… 🙂

      And yes, doggies are totally the best – they crack me up!

  2. Debbie permalink
    March 5, 2010 11:27 am

    I couldn’t see the video in the middle of your blog but when I clicked here at the bottom I could. Very funny and cute!

  3. March 5, 2010 2:46 pm

    Ha ha ha. Precious 🙂 Emma doesn’t make the funny gremline noises, but she does play “dead dog” and completely go limp so she is even harder to pick up or move around. I couldn’t see the video in the video box, but I followed the link and saw it just fine 🙂 Thanks for sharing this video! I cannot wait to show it to Mr. B when he gets home.

    I hope you have a very blessed weekend!

    xoxo,
    KA

  4. theperryfamily permalink
    March 5, 2010 5:26 pm

    Um, here’s a thought…why not let sleeping dogs lie? Most likely when you leave the room, they will head upstairs shortly. At our house it is the other way around; about 10:30pm Comet starts barking at me and grabbing my sleeves in his teeth and pulling me out of the chair, telling me it is time to go upstairs. Then he gives up and curls up on the couch but the minute I head upstairs he’s right behind me!

  5. March 6, 2010 6:59 pm

    That is so funny!

  6. March 7, 2010 6:50 pm

    I can’t manage to view it either 😦

  7. Ashley permalink
    March 9, 2010 2:19 am

    Too cute! She is getting so big!!

Leave a Reply

