Skip to content

March to-do list

March 1, 2010
Twenty-eight days ago, I bored you all with a list of chores we hoped to accomplish in February.  I was just going to leave it at that – leave you all hanging, at the edge of your seats, wondering if we accomplished any of it – but Jason insists that I update you.  And make more goals for March.  If you’re bored, come back tomorrow.  We might be doing something exciting then.
So, February, the shortest month.  We managed to get a surprising amount done, especially so considering that I’ve been working more this month.

Here’s our February to-do list:

  1. Fix shelf in cedar closet & organize – success.  I didn’t take pictures because my sweater collection is not that amusing, but it’s cleaned and organized.
  2. Fix bottom drawer in dresser (one of the drawers wouldn’t close all the way!) – success.  I didn’t take pictures because JT did this while I was skiing.  That’s the best way to get things crossed off of the to-do list… make the husband do it while you’re out playing.
  3. Add handles on dressing table and line drawers with contact paper – success.  and picture!
  4. Set up dressing table area – success.  pictures later this week (when I remember to take them during the day…).
  5. Scrape paint off of living room windows – FAIL.  But my mom said she’d do it.
  6. Clean up back porch – success.  Another little somethin-somethin done by the hubby while yours truly goofed around.
  7. Finish Banker’s ChairFAIL.  need to figure out which fabric I will use to cover the seat.
  8. Set up laundry roomHUGE FAIL.  After an incident in which the water softener overflowed for the 3rd time in 2010, spilling water all over the basement (good thing we ripped up the carpet in January) neither of us are feeling like we have the energy/desire to deal with it.  Maybe in a few months.
  9. Figure out how to program thermostat – success.
  10. Start working on taxes – success.  Will be an even bigger success when I actually finish the taxes…
  11. Begin demo on our ugly 1/2 bath – huge overwhelming success.  we not only began demo, but have removed everything from the room except the sink and toilet, re-wired the room for a new light fixture and fan, patched/smoothed the walls with plaster, AND painted with a primer.

And, how about we make a March list, too?  Why not, right?

Here goes nothing:

  1. Install wainscotting in half bath.
  2. Replace sink in half bath and make presentable/useable for our April visitors.
  3. Plan garden and plant seeds when it’s time.
  4. Re-vamp pantry with new shelves and recycling bins

Kind of a short list for now, but I think each of these has the potential to take a considerable amount of time…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. GGG permalink
    March 1, 2010 11:33 am

    Can’t believe it’s March already! Can you plant seeds in March in Kalamazoo? We’ll still have two feet of snow here.

  2. March 1, 2010 12:50 pm

    I had the same question… can you really plant seeds in March?

  3. March 1, 2010 1:09 pm

    If we plant seeds, we’ll be planting them indoors to get them started… maybe I should have mentioned that!? We’re still covered in a nice, white blanket of snow, and my guess is that it’s not going anywhere for a while…

  4. March 1, 2010 6:06 pm

    can’t wait to see how your wainscotting comes out –
    congrat’s on accomplishing so much on your list-
    can’t wait to see pictures of your bath!!!

  5. March 1, 2010 6:57 pm

    Can’t wait to see how your bathroom turns out. We’ve been working on ours since last summer!

  6. Debbie permalink
    March 1, 2010 7:47 pm

    We can always help accomplish some of that when we visit! Maybe your energy will rub off on us old folks!

  7. March 1, 2010 8:59 pm

    WOW! Congratulations on completing so many projects!! I have to repaint/refinish a dressing table and I haven’t had the time to do it yet but seeing how beautifully yours turned out gives me a little more inspiration 🙂 Good luck with your March “to do” list :0) I am sure you’ll get it all done!!

    I hope you have a blessed week 🙂

    xo,
    KA

  8. March 1, 2010 9:32 pm

    You had a busy month! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for March…. I tried goals once and I never updated them so you are doing so much better than me.

  9. March 2, 2010 10:00 am

    I’m just hoping to cross my February bathroom remodel off of the list in March, Jen! LOL! I’m getting fed up with it now. It was fun at first, now – it’s just a hassle!

Leave a Reply

