Skip to content

i *heart* faces – kisses!

February 9, 2010

It’s been a while since I’ve joined in the fun over at I *heart* faces, so I thought I’d join up this week.  The theme?  Kisses!  Perfect, because Saturday I made Jason stand out in the cold for an hour at dusk asked Jason nicely to pose with the dogs while the light was optimal for photography, and managed to capture this shot.

I had fun playing with the sun, and while I’m not sure that the sunspots in this picture are optimal, the fact that Jezebel spontaneously planted a smooch ON JASON’S LIPS combined with the fact that JASON’S EYES ARE CLOSED in this picture make me giggle.

And, just for fun, I’ve added a Photography page to the blog, complete with the story of my photography journey thusfar.  If you’re looking for more pretty images, you can check out mine or head over to i *heart* faces!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 1:59 pm

    Now thats love!

  2. Mom permalink
    February 9, 2010 2:30 pm

    This photo stirs up so many emotions in me…I want to giggle, say “Ahhh” and be repulsed by the big wet doggy lick all at the same time. I think conflicting emotions when viewing a piece of art means it is well done, right???

  3. February 9, 2010 3:02 pm

    love this, awesome sun flare right under that great kiss!

  4. February 9, 2010 3:17 pm

    That is SOME kiss : ) Wow. What a great capture. I love it! Pretty sunflare and great trees in the background. So nice!

  5. February 10, 2010 11:11 am

    great picture!!
    and I love how you captured the sunflare!!!
    Glad you entered this week.

  6. February 10, 2010 3:12 pm

    I think I am afraid to know the answer to this – but did you kiss Jason straight after this?!!

    Great lens flare – and what says “I LOVE YOU” more than being frozen and slabbered on by a dog in the name of art!

Leave a Reply

