Skip to content

February To-Dos

February 1, 2010

Eek!  Is anyone else in disbelief that January is over already?  Time flies when you’re having fun fixing broken stuff and stupid mistakes, I guess!

Our January was a bit more hectic than anticipated, and we were over-budget by a bit (hello $800 tank of propane!  we should have budgeted for you better…).  To compensate, we’ll be working on a bunch of no- or low-cost projects this month – most of them are projects that we’ve started but have yet to finish.  Unfortunately, that seems to happen a lot around here!

Here’s our February to-do list:

    1. Fix shelf in cedar closet & organize
    2. Fix bottom drawer in dresser (one of the drawers wouldn’t close all the way!)
    3. Add handles on dressing table and line drawers with contact paper
    4. Set up dressing table area
    5. Scrape paint off of living room windows
    6. Clean up back porch
    7. Finish Banker’s Chair
    8. Set up laundry room
    9. Figure out how to program thermostat
    10. Start working on taxes
    11. Begin demo on our ugly 1/2 bath

    What are your February plans?

      7 Comments leave one →
      1. February 1, 2010 12:15 pm

        I cannot believe it is already February! Sounds like y’all are going to be busy! I hope you have a great week!!!

        xo,KA

      2. February 1, 2010 12:57 pm

        We were just talking about that last night at dinner…where the heck did it go? And why have I not focused on my “resolution” at all. Granted, it’s not a concrete resolution as it is simply “to be nicer to myself and cut myself some slack”…but I still need to consciously think about it. Oh well, February is another month…time to try again! Good luck with the to-do list! *Might I suggest you hire out for #10? :> I happily write that $200 check to the CPA every year just to not have to deal with it!

        • February 2, 2010 10:11 am

          It’s really only $200 for someone to prepare your taxes? I thought it would be more… I may have to look into that – taxes are not my favorite thing to do!

      3. GGG permalink
        February 1, 2010 3:52 pm

        I’ plan to move back home! HOOOORAY!

      Trackbacks

      1. 2010 Week 7 «
      2. March to-do list «

      Leave a Reply

      