Skip to content

2010 Week 3

January 23, 2010

In previous weeks, I’ve neglected to mention that my husband has been growing out his beard in 2010.  It doesn’t take much for JT to grow a beard, although the jury’s still out on whether this is a good thing or not.

In other family news, this week we discovered the Jezebel has crooked ears – one flops forward, the other to the side. 

We went to a super-awesome roll your own sushi party.  It was our first attempt at rolling sushi – and it was easier than I thought it would be.  Jason rolled a burrito-sized sushi roll (not surprising) and ate raw fish (hugely surprising).  I ate entirely too much and had my first sips of saki. 

I’ve been skiing a lot again this week – which means that I’m exhausted when I get home.  So tired, in fact, that I’ve been curling up on the floor with the dogs and -ahem- watching TV.  I think Jezebel is especially pleased with this arrangement.

We finally took down the tree and other Christmas decorations last weekend.  The living room floor was covered in pine needles by the time we were done, and I turned on the vacuum cleaner only to find that our last vacuum cleaner bag was full.  This led to the discovery that our vacuum cleaner bags have been discontinued (totally didn’t know that was possible)…  Fortunately, I located and purchased enough bags to last us the next 2 years online.  Unfortunately, the needle situation wasn’t remedying itself while I searched, and I ended up on my hands and knees, using the shop vac to pick up what I could.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    January 24, 2010 12:09 am

    Do I see grey in that beard? It looks good anyway. I can’t believe Jason ate sushi; I’ve never even known him to eat fish!

  2. January 24, 2010 10:50 am

    Your doggies are the sweetest! And thank god you found bags for your vacuum! That could of been an expensive mess.

  3. GGG permalink
    January 24, 2010 6:06 pm

    Now that is a picture of a real sceintist!

  4. January 24, 2010 7:01 pm

    Jury is out on the beard here – maybe he reminds me too much of a certain Norn Iron politician!

    Love those crooked ears 🙂 (On Jezebel, not the hubby!)

  5. psl permalink
    January 25, 2010 12:58 pm

    i want to bite their paws. in a good way.

Leave a Reply

