Skip to content

ReadyWrench Review

January 21, 2010

By now, you’ve probably all heard of the Black & Decker ReadyWrench.  I’m a little late in posting this, but back when B&D sent me the Flex Vacuum to review, they also sent me one of these handy little wrenches.  Unfortunately, (or fortunately?) we do a LOT more vacuuming around here than we do wrenching.  So my silence on the wrench is by no means for lack of enthusiasm.  (In fact, I’m pretty psyched to add this compact guy to our tool arsenal).

Let me formally introduce you to the ReadyWrench.  It’s a small wrench that comes with the sockets attached.  The packaging suggests that 16 of the most popular sizes are attached – 8 metric and 8 SAE.  Since the metric and SAE measurements are paired, this amounts to 8 different sockets – 4 on each end of the wrench.  The sizes carved into each side of the socket – metric in blue and SAE in red – are easy to read, and I had no problem figuring out which socket I should use.

When I opened the package, I was surprised by how heavy the wrench is.  This is certainly a heavy-duty tool, and the rubber grip on the handle is swell.  The sockets are easy to rotate into place, and tightening bolts is a cinch.  Since we weren’t doing any *new* projects that required a wrench, I scoured the house for furniture and other items that I could test the wrench out on.  I have yet to find something that this wrench won’t work on.

So, I think I may be trading in our gargantuan toolbox of sockets for this slick little number.  I’d definitely recommend it to anyone that could use a little wrench in their lives – especially anyone who doesn’t have a whole heck of a lot of room for tool storage!

Black and Decker is giving away one ReadyWrench per week until January 31st – just click here to enter, complete the form and enter code RWR324!  Good luck!

Anyone out there already have a ReadyWrench?  I’d love to hear your opinion on it if you do…

Disclosure: I received the ReadyWrench free as part of Black & Decker’s new products team.  I am not otherwise compensated for my review, and the opinions expressed in this post are my own.

One Comment leave one →
  1. GGG permalink
    January 22, 2010 4:47 pm

    Did you bring that handy little thing to Brookfield with you? I’ll bet your Mom could find a lot of things for your Dad to do with it!

Leave a Reply

