Skip to content

Christmas decorations

December 17, 2009

I’m back to show off the rest of our decorations today.

In the living room, I kind of just scattered random Christmasy stuff on tables.

Like our console table, which houses a nativity scene, a Santa I purchased on a family trip to Russia, a bowl of pinecones and picture from Ireland.  Nothing too groundbreaking or earth-shattering.  The lower part of the table has an assortment of fake Christmas trees, a Santa Christmas countdown, and a few Christmas books.

On another table, I’ve stuffed red and green ornaments into a small treasure chest and glass candle holders.  Christmas cards from previous years are bundled with twine and shoved in a slightly bigger chest.

Santa-on-a-giant-sheep is making his appearance on the entertainment dresser.  I’ve also draped twine over the picture above the dresser and have been clipping the (few) Christmas cards we’ve received to it.  I’m going to chalk up the lack of Christmas cards that we’ve gotten to the fact that no one knows our new address.  Or that mailing actual Christmas cards seems to be a dying art.  I mean, it couldn’t be that no one likes us, right?

The staircase railing got a (fake) pine garland + ribbon.

And in the dining room, I simply hung a few silver ornaments from the chandelier.

My little ceramic village found a spot in the office.

As did our old stockings.  I used to tell Jason that my stocking is bigger because I’m so much better than he is!  Ha ha!

And that concludes our Christmas 2009 House Tour!  Pretty low-key, right?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 1:15 pm

    I love your kitchen. Simple in a good way. Looks like you have some more carpet staples to pull out of your stairs still :). Ahh, the never ending projects… gotta love ’em

    • December 17, 2009 2:42 pm

      We totally have more carpet staples to pull… I pulled almost a million of them out, so I think its Jason’s turn. But I think he thinks I should finish the job that I started. So really, both of us are just waiting for the other person to do it. And I think both of us have stopped noticing that it’s not done. How bad is that?

      Thanks for loving our kitchen. I’m pretty happy with it, too!

  2. japortma permalink
    December 17, 2009 2:45 pm

    you are a very classy decorator Jen!! I love it!! you must come to my condo to decorate!! 🙂

  3. December 18, 2009 1:33 pm

    Love the idea of the treasure chest full of the baubles, may need to “borrow” that for next year.

    Your home looks lovely – may you both enjoy a wonderful Christmas.

    Hugs from Norn Iron!

  4. December 19, 2009 9:09 am

    Everything looks nice. I like the garland on your staircase

    Make sure you stop by my blog – I have a Giveaway going on!

  5. December 20, 2009 7:30 pm

    I like the ornaments hanging from your chandelier. Very pretty.

    Kelly

    p.s. Your card catalog thingy is SO cool…

  6. December 21, 2009 11:29 am

    Thanks everyone! 🙂

  7. December 23, 2009 3:59 am

    Thanks for linking up to the Nativity Carnival 🙂

Leave a Reply

