Skip to content

snow day!

December 10, 2009

The dogs and I are taking a snow day, thanks to a foot or so of snow that fell last night.

The little one loves the snow, and can’t get enough of running through it, despite that portions of our yard have snow deeper than she is tall.

The big one is not as impressed, and will only run through it when provoked by the little one.

I’ll be updating my blog header this afternoon, and I’ll be back with a post on my adventures in plumbing tomorrow.  Until then, I’ll be loving all of this fluffy white stuff that has turned my back yard into a bonafide winter wonderland.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 11:32 am

    Great pics!

  2. Janis from Scotland permalink
    December 10, 2009 11:47 am

    Oh they are great pics…………..enlarge and frame them – they would look so good.

    Dogs look like they are having a great time.

  3. December 10, 2009 12:58 pm

    I love in the first pic the plant in the front with the snow on the tips. It looks so pretty! We didn’t get nearly what you did. We got a dusting…if that. My doggies love the snow also! I guess it brings out the puppy in them :-). Cute pics.

  4. janmary permalink
    December 10, 2009 1:36 pm

    Can I fly my kids over to you so they can play in your snow? We NEVER get that much snow!

  5. December 10, 2009 2:53 pm

    Cute pics. Our Lola loves the snow and just bounds through it. Franco avoids it at all costs. He thiinks he’s human. =)

  6. Debbie permalink
    December 10, 2009 7:22 pm

    One word… JEALOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. December 11, 2009 12:22 am

    Thanks for the sweet comments on the pictures, and sure, Janmary, send ’em over! 🙂

    I almost had to delete this post this afternoon – I went to the dentist and spent 2 hours trying to get back up my recently-plowed driveway. I finally ran to the hardware store and bought salt…

    Also? I remembered this morning that I trashed my old hiking boots before we moved (they were worn out) and had yet to buy new shoes. My warmest option was Ugg Clogs. My dryest option was rainboots. I went with the warm ones and ended up with wet feet all afternoon! Boo!

    Dear Santa,
    I’d love some big Sorel boots for Christmas.
    Yours Truly,
    Jen

    (PS Dad – FYI. This does not mean that I’m giving into “comfort” over “style” as JCrew sells big Sorel boots now and they are “fashionable”. Just so you know! 🙂 )

  8. December 14, 2009 5:32 pm

    this looks like an absolute perfect day to me

Leave a Reply

