Skip to content

gratuitous pictures of the dogs

November 17, 2009

This has nothing to do with our home, and I’m not really going to write much, other than:  aren’t these two cute?  Sometimes I can barely stand how cute the two of them are together!  They are totally doggy BFFs, and when they’re both sitting there, flashing the same cute doggy expression at you, it’s hard for your heart not to completely melt out of your chest.  Or maybe that’s just me.

Barley is falling asleep with his head up in this one.  He’s doing the head bob like a college kid in an 8am class.

I think this one is my favorite.  It looks like they’re having a little heart to heart in the leaves.

The dogs sporting their matching please hunters don’t shoot us orange bandannas.

Barley heard a shot and freaked out a little.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    November 17, 2009 4:12 pm

    My granddogs are just adorable, aren’t they? Great pictures, Jen!

  2. Janna permalink
    November 17, 2009 6:43 pm

    GAH! Yes, your dogs are so so so so so cute! I love the pics where they are looking at each other. So precious!

  3. mom permalink
    November 17, 2009 9:04 pm

    OK, I guess they can come for Christmas…

  4. japortma permalink
    November 18, 2009 1:36 am

    i love these pictures!!! but i have to admit, every time i see pictures of your doggies i chuckle because YOU of all people now own not one but TWO dogs..and just think a few years ago you wouldnt even pet a super friendly golden retriever. hehehe!!

    Super adorable doggies though!!

  5. Karen permalink
    November 18, 2009 2:07 am

    Ah-h-h, how cute are they! The bandanna is a great idea; I’ll have to do the same for my 3 girls.

  6. November 18, 2009 10:09 am

    They are absolutely adorable!!! I cannot wait until Mr. B and I can get another dog so that Emma will have a doggie BFF/brother or sister :). I love the pictures! And I am so happy to see they have on their “I’m not a deer bandannas”… Hope your week is going well!

  7. GGG permalink
    November 23, 2009 2:55 pm

    So cute! I’m shaking my head with Aunt Tami!!!!!

  8. December 4, 2009 4:28 pm

    I just found your blog through 3 Acres and I just have to say your dogs are so cute! Love it! I also gratiuitously photograph and post pictures of my pups whenever the urge arises. I’m adding your blog to my reader now and checking out your other posts!

Leave a Reply

