Skip to content

fall tablescape

November 10, 2009

Since Halloween is, like, so last month, I updated my dining room table for fall.

Also, my little candy centerpiece only lasted so long before my grubby little fingers dug into it.  As in, I devoured all that candy in a week.

So this is what’s currently on the table.

A big ceramic pumpkin, three orange candles, and a bunch of mini-pumpkins stacked on top of my Avoca metal platter.  The glass candle holders have some beaded branches in them that nicely complement the berries & branches runner.

And I added a little fun to the chair in the corner.  I call this masterpiece “bucket of dead stuff”.  I grabbed a bunch of dead stuff from the yard and stuck it in this metal bucket.  It’s subtle and fall-y and I love the different textures of the different plants.  Even more, I love that it was completely, totally, 100% free.  Gotta love free seasonal decor!  And!  As a special bonus, I even got a free eye roll from the husband for thinking that dead stuff = home decor!

What’s on your fall table?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2009 9:33 am

    I put indian corn in the center of mine. I love your runner…where did you get it?

    • November 10, 2009 11:02 am

      Thanks! It was from Crate and Barrel last fall… (a wedding present!)

  2. November 10, 2009 11:26 am

    I love your candlesticks… they are beautiful! I actually posted some fall/holiday table settings on my blog today… http://oneluckycouple.wordpress.com. I love fall decorations!

  3. Debbie permalink
    November 10, 2009 2:17 pm

    Love it! You’ll see my table next week; not as pretty as yours.

  4. aunt tami permalink
    November 10, 2009 10:22 pm

    Hey, I was thinking that you might enjoy taking a botanical art class…..you would be good at it. Science and art all mashed together in one fun project.
    And you have all kinds of great plants to draw right outside your back door. Besides, your dogs may some day tire of constantly being used as photo subjects!

  5. aunt tami permalink
    November 10, 2009 10:22 pm

    PS the dining room looks great!

  6. November 11, 2009 7:37 am

    I love things in metal buckets – dead or alive!

    My dining room table is so covered with jewelery supplies, stock, pliers and beads, that I can hardly remember what it looks like! Busy making lots of jewelery – lots of Christmas orders – hurray 🙂

    PS Candy is ALL gone 😦

Leave a Reply

