Skip to content

anniversary week: getting ready

October 6, 2009

Our wedding morning was a flurry of activity!  My bridesmaids stayed at my parent’s house with me, and in the morning, we headed to the salon to get our hair and makeup done.  We then returned to my parent’s house to get dressed, eat lunch, and have our photos taken before heading to the church for the ceremony.

Ross0016

Our adorable flower girl, (my cousin) Lexy… my grandma made her beautiful dress!

Ross0034

It took 2 sisters and a mom to get me into my gown.

I was so excited, and nervous, and excited.

A button popped off as my mom was putting the loops over them.  She lovingly sewed me into the dress.  As in, I could not get out of the dress at the end of the night, because I was SEWN INTO THE DRESS.  I had to go to the bathroom really bad.  I cried, then did a hulk-like manuever to get myself out.

My something blue was the top button – my mom replaced the crystal with a blue crystal.

My something old(s) were my hair clips – they were my great-grandmother’s clip on earrings.  I clipped them into my hair.

My brother Trevor looked adorable in his tux.

We took a few posed pictures in my mom’s beautiful garden.

Meanwhile, Jason and his groomsmen stayed at a hotel downtown, and they ate lunch downtown together before heading to the church to get dressed and ready for our afternoon ceremony.

Ross0001

My handsome groom.

Ross0008

We assigned Bill the task of making sure Jason was dressed and ready on time.  He did a good job!

Jason’s mom adjusts J’s dad’s bowtie.

One of our cutie patootie ring bearers, Connor.

Jason with his parents

Our adorable ring bearers.  So cute in their little tuxes!

Jason and his brother, Kevin.

Our lovely greeters… all lined up and ready for the ceremony to start…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    October 6, 2009 7:01 pm

    What a great time we had! That wedding would be a hard one to top! Everyone was so relaxed from all the pre- wedding activities it made the actual wedding(well we thought it was the actual wedding) so much more fun! Thanks again and thanks for letting us relive the great time we had.

  2. October 6, 2009 11:00 pm

    Such a pretty bride!!

  3. October 7, 2009 12:04 am

    You were a beautiful bride!!
    Can’t wait to see the rest of the pics!

Leave a Reply

