Skip to content

two things about today

October 2, 2009

1.  Today, I gave a lecture here:

It was awesome, and made me wish that I had a paid position.  Sigh…  I love college campuses in fall.  There’s still a bit of excitement about the new school year, the leaves are turning colors, and sweaters and scarves are pulled out of closets.

2.  Today, Jason and I got new glasses:

As it turns out, I am a lot more blind than I thought I was.  {insert joke about how I ended up with Jason here}

Just kidding (about the glasses, not the blindness).  We really got these glasses:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. aunt tami permalink
    October 3, 2009 8:44 am

    Wow, so fashion forward!…now you both look like you should be lecturing to a room full of wide eyed, freaked out freshman.

  2. October 3, 2009 4:28 pm

    Hey…I just noticed in your selfie-reflection picture that it looks like you have a silver camera body…is that what Picture-It Postage sent you? I got a black body. And I love the throwback to the eighties style glasses! 🙂

    • October 3, 2009 5:24 pm

      Yeah, Picture-It sent me a silver one! Yours is black!? How funny! Glad you love the glasses – we tried them on and they made us laugh… figured we could share a giggle or two with the internets. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. time to be thankful «

Leave a Reply

