Skip to content

i *heart* faces – blue!

September 28, 2009

In an attempt to get better at photography and photoshop, I’m going to start joining in on I *heart* faces weekly photo challenge.  I hope to get lots of constructive criticism that will ultimately help me become a better photographer, so comment away!

I was so excited to see that this week’s theme is “blue” because I have the *perfect* photo!.  After their baby shower, I pulled new parents-to-be Bridget and Sean aside, and made them model for me.  They (especially Bridget) are totally rocking the new parents glow!  I snapped this photo as both of the looked up at a plane that flew overhead…


And, they’re having a baby girl TODAY.  I couldn’t be more excited for them!

Head on over to I *heart* faces to see the rest of this week’s entries.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. GGG permalink
    September 28, 2009 2:46 pm

    You should win again! The little boy blue is a good one too.

  2. September 28, 2009 3:05 pm

    Sweet! Glad to see you join in on the fun! This is the perfect choice for this week’s theme. And what a cute preggo girl! 🙂

  3. September 28, 2009 6:04 pm

    My husband just commented that the photo reminds him of the cover of the 40-year old virgin: http://www.imdb.com/media/rm351703808/tt0405422.

    Thanks, honey!

  4. Debbie permalink
    September 28, 2009 8:02 pm

    That is an award winning photo if ever I saw one! Can we vote?
    Just one little change from having a baby today to tomorrow(hopefully).

    • September 28, 2009 10:19 pm

      Maybe I was a little optimistic! 🙂 Either way, hope everything goes well for them!

  5. September 28, 2009 11:32 pm

    Gorgeous image!

  6. September 29, 2009 1:37 pm

    Fantastic shot of the new parents!

  7. September 30, 2009 10:50 am

    Fantastic shot!!!!

  8. September 30, 2009 11:35 pm

    Nice shot! Love the blue dress. They look so happy!

Trackbacks

  1. Fall (candy) Tablescape «

Leave a Reply

