Skip to content

Pigs in a blanket!

November 13, 2013

I had my mind set on making Elli’s halloween costume this year, and since she doesn’t yet have a say about these things, I got to pick!

The costume had to be WARM and I knew I’d be wearing Elli for most of our halloween parties & trick-or-treat, so I wanted to make sure that I could wear her and still have her costume make sense. So – pigs in a blanket it was! (I also entertained making her dress as king kong and dressing myself as the building king kong climbs up, but the pigs seemed cuter and easier!)

131031untitled9567.jpg

My mom crocheted E’s pink piggy hat and it’s so darn cute! She also made a nose for my hat, which I quickly sewed from pink fleece and felt (for the ears). The button eyes were just hot glued on.

photo credit: DB Family Photography

We both wore pink, and I wrapped us up in the Moby. (I’m obsessed with babywearing these days because it means I’ve got two free hands… another added bonus is that E stayed super-warm and cozy in there during a few cool fall MI days/evenings.) And that was it. Easy peasy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2013 11:49 pm

    Oh my GOSH! That is ADORABLE! She will just LOVE these having these pics someday, I would love to have pics of something like this with my own mom.

  2. brycegail permalink
    November 14, 2013 12:21 pm

    Super cute costumes all around! I will definitely keep the Curious George costume in mind for next Halloween. I’m not a crafty person but I think I could actually pull that one off for my little one. Thanks for sharing!!

  3. November 16, 2013 12:45 am

    This is SO CUTE! Such a clever idea.

    (I was obsessed with the Moby, too.)

  4. Grannygoodgoose permalink
    November 19, 2013 9:07 pm

    cute piggies!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers