Skip to content

i *heart* faces – beach fun

August 23, 2010

It’s been a while since I joined in the fun at I *heart* faces, so I thought I’d link up today.  Especially since I had the *perfect* shot for this week’s theme, thanks to an early summer visit from J’s Brother, SIL, and their kids.

This little one turned three two 2 weeks ago, and I will totally show you what I made for her later this week (I’m giving it another day or so to make sure that the package I sent arrives!).  Both items turned out surprisingly cool, and I’m loving crafting for kids.

Until then, though, I’m headed outside to do a bit of transplanting & painting.  Transplanting the flowers from the front so that our brick wall guys can repair it without damaging the plants.  Painting the old vanity we ripped out of the bathroom so that we can install it in the laundry room.  I meant to get some of these things done over the weekend, but Saturday’s impromptu party with awesome friends T & A left me with a serious mojito flu on Sunday.  The only cure for which was complete and total laziness, tums, and ginger ale.  The mojitos were so good (made with mint from the garden!), though, they were almost worth it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    August 23, 2010 12:39 pm

    I just love this photo, it is priceless. The sheer joy on Lucy’s face makes me smile!

  2. Anna permalink
    August 23, 2010 12:59 pm

    What a gorgeous photo! I love the complete wonder that shows through on childrens faces! Thanks for making my Monday!

  3. August 27, 2010 9:45 pm

    Oh her facial expression. I’m dying! Just adorable.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers